Monday, April 14, 2008

Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians


Mumbai Indians is the team that will represent of the city of Mumbai in the Indian Premier League. The team will be led by Sachin Tendulkar, also the Icon Player for the team and coached by Lalchand Rajput, the former Manager of the Indian Cricket Team.

Reliance Industries Limited through its subsidiary Reliance Retail Ltd purchased the rights for the Mumbai franchise of Indian Premier league for a total of $111.9 million during the auction on January 24, 2008. The RIL bid has made the Mumbai Indians the most expensive franchise in IPL.

Team Logo:
The team logo has the Sudarshan Chakra with the team's name engraved in it. The team's colour will be blue.

Current Squad:
Sachin Tendulkar, Sanath Jayasuriya, Ashwell Prince, Robin Uthappa, Harbhajan Singh, Shaun Pollock, Lasith Malinga, Loots Bosman, Dilhara Fernando, Ashish Nehra, Saurabh Tiwary, Manish Pandey, Luke Ronchi, Pinal Shah.

Official Website:

No comments: