Monday, April 14, 2008

Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers

Deccan Chargers is the franchise that will represent the city of Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League. The team will be led by V.V.S. Laxman and coached by Robin Singh, presently the fielding coach of the Indian cricket team.

Team Logo:
The Deccan Chargers would be represented by a charging bull, the mascot for the chargers which signifies strength, power and aggression while the red and gold bands on the flag stand for dominance and victory.

Current Squad:
V. V. S. Laxman, Andrew Symonds, R. P. Singh, Rohit Sharma, Adam Gilchrist, Shahid Afridi, Herschelle Gibbs, Chaminda Vaas, Scott Styris, Nuwan Zoysa, Chamara Silva, Venugopal Rao, Arjun Yadav, Pragyan Ojha, P Vijay Kumar, D Ravi Teja, D Kalyan Krishna, N Sarveesh Kumar, Halhadar Das.

Official Website:

No comments: